HomeBreaking NewsPresidential Election: Tinubu Wins in All 33 Local Governments in Oyo

Presidential Election: Tinubu Wins in All 33 Local Governments in Oyo

The All Progressives Congress (
APC) has been declared the winner of the presidential election in Oyo State.

As declared by Oyo State collation officer Professor Olusola Babatunde, the APC polled a total of 449,884 votes, the highest in the presidential election in the state.
Minister of Youth and Sports has thanked all Oyo citizens especially APC followers for the massive support and votes they gave the APC Presidential candidate Asiwaju Bola Ahmed Tinubu.
“The people of Oyo State have once again demonstrated that they are progressive Democrats. Through their massive support for Bola Tinubu for President borne out by over 449,000 votes the highest ever in recent times, the citizens of Oyo state have made a powerful political statement. I thank them sincerely on behalf of Asiwaju and our party the APC. I also thank all other APC stakeholders in Oyo for the unity of purpose with regard to the Asiwaju candidacy for President. It was a project we were all committed to inspiring of our differences “ – the Minister
Recall that on 5th February the Minister launched a door
To-door campaign in Ibadan which covered over 22 LGA of the state 


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here

Must Read